The 2015 shortlist

A big “Congratulations!” to our shortlisted authors, listed in alphabetical order…

Curtains For Roy — Aaron Bushkowsky

Where I Belong — Alan Doyle

No Relation — Terry Fallis

Laughing All The Way to the Mosque — Zarqa Nawaz

A Loose Egg — Robert Wringham

The shortlisted authors and/or their representatives will attend the luncheon announcing the winner of the Leacock Medal for Humour and the TD Financial Group $15,000 cash prize. The remaining top four authors will snag $1,500 each.

The lunch is slated for April 30 (11:30–1:30) at the Best Western Mariposa Inn, Hermitage Room, in Orillia, Ontario. Tickets are $26 for members, $30 for non-members, and are available from Donnajean Jefferies at 705-325-1757. You can also email; please include your phone number and someone will call you for the payment information.

One thought on “The 2015 shortlist

Comments are closed.