2016 Student winners

The top three winners of the student humour writing contest have been announced:

1st place * Joe Zador for “From the Journals of Allen I. Greenwald: The Deli Incident” (Glebe Collegiate Institute, Ottawa)

2nd place * Ben Wrixon for “Orange to the Thigh” (Aldershot High School, Burlington, Ontario)

3rd place * Hannah Lobbezoo for “The Peculiar Third Floor of Woodbridge Retirement Home” (College Avenue Secondary School, Woodstock, Ontario)

Congratulations to all!



Hannah, Joe and Ben at the Friday soiree at the Leacock Museum.