And the 2016 winner is…


Juby    JubyAuthorPic

Susan Juby takes home the 2016 Leacock Medal for humour writing for her novel Republic of Dirt. The medal and the accompanying $15,000 prize were awarded June 11, 2016, at our gala dinner at Geneva Park Conference Centre near Orillia, Ontario. The dinner celebrated all three shortlisted authors. Our hats off to runners-up Terry Fallis for Poles Apart and Sarah Mian for When the Saints, and our warmest congratulations to Susan!