Roster of Leacock winners to attend

We’ve just confirmed the following Leacock-winning and -shortlisted authors will be in attendance at the 2014 Leacock Medal gala dinner on June 7:

Bill Conall (2014) — The Promised Land
Trevor Cole (2011) — Practical Jean
Terry Fallis (2008) — The Best Laid Plans
Dan Needles (2003) — With Axe and Flask
John Levesque (1993) — Waiting for Aquarius
Joe Kertes (1989) — Winter Tulips
Jane Christmas (shortlisted 2014) — And Then There Were Nuns

Tickets are $65, available through Patti Page (, 705 326-1357) and Manticore Books in Orillia. A cocktail reception, live entertainment, plus many laughs throughout the sumptuous gourmet meal means they will sell out soon — don’t miss out!